Injera, Ojee and Mukidza named in Simbas squad ahead of Currie cup – DAILY SPORT


Planet finest consider scorer Collins Injera was named right now in the Simbas, countrywide rugby 15s team that will participate in in opposition to South Africa’s EP Elephants in their last Currie Cup fixture at the RFUEA Floor on Saturday.

Right now, head mentor Paul Odera named Injera in the squad together with skilled Jacob Ojee on the wings with a different seasoned campaigner, Darwin Mukidza rounding off the again 3.

John Okoth and Vincent Onyala sustain their midfield partnership with 50 percent backs Samuel Asati and Dominic Coulson finishing the Simbas beginning backline.

Patrick Ouko, Brian Waraba and Ephraim Oduor are the starting entrance row with Malcolm Onsando and Thomas Okeyo the selected locks as George Nyambua, Martin Owila and Bethuel Anami make up the back again row.

Commenting on the establish up to this fixture, Odera claimed, “It’s been a great week, certainly with each individual earn, there’s generally the self-confidence that comes into the staff and right after past week’s functionality, the mood in camp has been extremely buoyant as predicted and it has been pretty a challenge to level out to the boys that there is however a ton to do. “

“We are reminding the players that good teams produce great performances week in, week out. They will need to show to by themselves, the coaching workers and Kenyans that they can place in a fantastic effectiveness for the 2nd consecutive week. We really don’t have Eugene Sifuna as he has absent to offer with his academic commitments, “added Odera.

Elephants Assistant Coach Zane Bosch mentioned, “ It is a pretty essential match for us as we are participating in in the semifinal upcoming Friday, so we are using this match as a planning in direction of that fixture. The purpose is to arrive and do as finest as we can and construct a superior system heading forward.”


15.Darwin Mukidza, 14. Jacob Ojee, 13. Vincent Onyala, 12. John Okoth, 11. Collins Injera, 10. Dominic Coulson, 9. Samuel Asati, 1. Patrick Ouko, 2. Brian Waraba, 3. Ephraim Oduor, 4. Malcolm Onsando, 5. Thomas Okeyo, 6. George Nyambua, 7. Martin Owila, 8. Bethuel Anami REPLACEMENTS 16. Teddy Akala, 17. Edward Mwaura, 18. Joseph Odero, 19. Brian Juma, 20. Davis Chenge, 21. Brian Tanga, 22. Bryceson Adaka, 23. Andrew Matoka 

EP Elephants

15. Mbembe Payi, 14. Davian Swanepoel, 13. Athenkosi Mayinje, 12. Riaan Arends, 11. Rodney Damons, 10. Mattheus Garrick, 9. Rouche Nel, 1. Sibusiso Lali, 2. Duan Du Plessis, 3. Sive Mazosiwe, 4. Johannes Huisamen, 5. Jaco Wilemse, 6. Diego Williams, 7. Gerrit Huisamen, 8. Athenkosi Manentsa REPLACEMENTS 16. Mzwanele Besman, 17. Roche van Zyl, 18. Viaan Wolmarans, 19. Lungi Mbiko, 20. Arnold Kleyn, 21. Sachin Toring, 22. Merlynn Pieterse, 23. Aya Oliphant

Full Views: 691 ,


Resource link