Nine from SEC in NCAA Baseball Tournament


12 several hours in the past
SEC Employees

Photograph: AP Visuals

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (May possibly 30, 2022) — 9 Southeastern Convention groups have been picked to compete for the 2022 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, in accordance to an announcement Monday by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee. Tennessee was chosen as the No. 1 overall seed, although Texas A&M is No. 5, Florida No. 13 and Auburn No. 14. The SEC and ACC led all conferences with 9 options.

The leading eight national seeds in get are Tennessee, Stanford, Oregon State, Virginia Tech, Texas A&M, Miami, Oklahoma State and East Carolina. Seeds 9-16 in buy are Texas, North Carolina, Southern Overlook, Louisville, Florida, Auburn, Maryland and Ga Southern.

SEC faculties earning bids involve Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, LSU, Ole Overlook, Tennessee, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt. At the very least 9 SEC groups have earned NCAA Tournament bids in each and every of the previous 4 tournaments.

Four from the SEC had been named as regional hosts. Auburn, Florida, Tennessee and Texas A&M were being amid 16 regional hosts declared on Sunday. Just about every regional field features four groups, participating in in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be played Friday, June 3 to Monday, June 6 (if required).

The 75th Men’s School Planet Sequence begins enjoy Friday, June 17, at Charles Schwab Discipline Omaha, Neb.


Resource link