Waldrum calls Oshoala, Ebi, Ordega, 29 others to Women AFCON camp in Morocco


Head Coach Randy Waldrum has invited 32 players to the camp of the Super Falcons as the Cup holders get established for a two-week teaching camp in Morocco in advance of the 12th Ladies Africa Cup of Nations keeping in that country, 2nd – 23rd July.

Goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie, defender and captain Onome Ebi, midfielders Rasheedat Ajibade and Toni Payne, and forwards Francisca Ordega, Wish Oparanozie and Asisat Oshoala are among the all those identified as to the two-week intensive education programme.

Thenff.com learnt that the training camp will begin on 18th June in the North African kingdom, with all gamers already suggested to arrive in Rabat on 17th June.

Nine –time champions Nigeria will perform in Group C of the 12-crew event along with South Africa’s Banyana Banyana, Botswana and Burundi. Nigeria’s 1st match of the opposition, at which Africa’s 4 flagbearers to following year’s FIFA Women’s Entire world Cup in Australia and New Zealand will arise, is towards the Banyana at the Complexe Sportif Prince Abdellah in Rabat on 4th July.


Goalkeepers: Chiamaka Nnadozie (Paris FC, France) Tochukwu Oluehi (Maccabi Kishronot Hadera, Israel) Rita Akarekor (Nasarawa Amazons) Yewande Balogun (Coppermine United, United states of america)

Defenders: Opeyemi Sunday (Edo Queens) Glory Ogbonna (Santa Teresa FC, Spain) Onome Ebi (En Avant Guingamp, France) Osinachi Ohale (Deportivo Alaves, Spain) Ugochi Emenayo (Konak Belediyespor Izmir, Turkey) Ashleigh Plumptre (Leicester Town, England) Nicole Payne (West Virginia College, United states of america) Michelle Alozie (Houston Sprint, Usa) Akudo Ogbonna (Edo Queens)

Midfielders: Peace Efih (Kiryat Gat, Israel) Amanda Uju Mbadi (Atasehir Belediyespor, Turkey) Halimatu Ayinde (Eskilstuna FC, Sweden) Charity Adule (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain) Toni Oyedupe Payne (Sevilla FC, Spain) Regina Otu (Minsk FC, Belarus) Christy Ucheibe (SL Benfica, Portugal) Rasheedat Ajibade (Atletico Madrid, Spain) Rita Chikwelu (Madrid CFF, Spain) Suliat Abideen (Edo Queens)

Forwards: Anam Imo (Pitea IF, Sweden) Francisca Ordega (CSKA Moscow, Russia) Motivation Oparanozie (Wuhan Chegu Jianghan, China) Vivian Ikechukwu (WFC Gintra, Lithuania) Chinonyerem Macleans (GSK Gornik Leczna, Poland) Chinwendu Ihezuo (Meizhou Hakka Club, China) Ifeoma Onumonu (NY/NJ Gotham FC, Usa) Uchenna Kanu (Tigres Femenil, Mexico) Asisat Oshoala (FC Barcelona, Spain)


Source backlink